SWGL Fan Shop 2022

IAF announces 2022 IAF Young Space Leaders

Mariam Naseem, Ozan Kara, Anthony Yuen, Dunay Badirkhanov, Maruska Strah, Ruvimbo Samanga,  Sirisha Bandla and Antonino Salmeri, Credit: IAF

Edinburgh, 29 April 2022. – The International Astronautical Federation (IAF) proudly presented the 2022 IAF Young Space Leaders.

The Young Space Leaders Recognition Programme awards exceptional students and young professionals who contribute to astronautics, the IAF said. These young people share knowledge and experiences with their peers and communities. They are also engaged with the international space community and contribute to IAF’s activities.

A selection committee chose the 2022 IAF Young Space Leaders during the IAF Spring Meetings in March. The young talents will be presented with their award during the Closing Ceremony of IAC 2022 in Paris. The awardees will attend the IAC Gala Dinner as the IAF President’s guests, as well as benefitting from a free IAC registration.

Spacewatch.Global would like to congratulate all 8 awardees!

Check Also

Space Café Radio – on tour in Berlin – with Lynn Zoenen

In this Space Café Radio -  SpaceWatch.Global publisher Torsten Kriening spoke with Lynn Zoenen, Principal at Alpine Space Ventures at the 19th ESA Investment Forum 2022 in Berlin on Space Investments in Europe. The ESA Investor Forum is a high-profile event for space-related investment opportunities and connects start-ups and scale-ups from the ESA network with European investors.