fb
SWGL Fanshop Edition One

Rocket Lab Launch Update: Don’t Stop Me Now

Image courtesy of Rocket Lab.

Rocket Lab released the following update on 9 June 2020:

The countdown is on for Rocket Lab’s 12th Electron launch, the ‘Don’t Stop Me Now’ mission from Launch Complex 1.

This mission was originally slated to launch in late March but was postponed due to the COVID-19 situation. (Perhaps we tempted fate with the mission name.) It’s great to be back on the pad.

The mission will lift payloads for the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA), the National Reconnaissance Office (NRO) and the University of New South Wales (UNSW) Canberra Space.

Launch Window:

Rocket Lab is currently targeting no earlier than 04:43, 11 June UTC for lift-off.

Time zones:

UTC: 11 June (04:43 – 06:32)

NZT: 11 June (16:43 – 18:32)

ET: 11 June (00:43 – 02:32)

PT: 10 June (21:43 – 23:32)

We have backup opportunities available through June 24th.

Please keep an eye on @RocketLab on Twitter for updates throughout the launch window.

Check Also

#SpaceWatchGL Opinion: Smart Space Firms Should Tackle Downlinking Constraints

An underrecognized yet critical segment of the space sector is downlinking. Launch vehicles and satellites capture most of the headlines, but in and of themselves they have little value. They are a means to an end: they enable the flow of data that benefits people back here on Earth. Put differently, downstream applications justify investing in and developing new launch vehicles and satellites.