IAC 2024 - Banner

Register Today for our Space Café Law Breakfast with Steven Freeland on the 26th January 2023

Space Café “Law Breakfast with Steven Freeland” will analyse current space developments with a legal focus. It will, at the same time discuss and ‘demystify’ the law for everyone.

In our next Space Café “Law Breakfast with Steven Freeland”, Host Steven Freeland, Emeritus Professor of International Law at Western Sydney University, Sydney and Professorial Fellow at Bond University, Australia, and Co-Host Torsten Kriening, SpaceWatch.Global’s Publisher, welcome Deepika Jeyakodi and Milton “Skip” Smith.

Over bagels, croissants, coffee and other treats, we will discuss many legal issues arising from everyday space activities.

Deepika and Skip, both leading experts in space law, will also provide their ‘one word’ to describe the wonders of space/space law – a tradition for all guests at the Space Café Law Breakfasts, and help to demystify the sometimes complex and contradictory vested interests involved in space activities and industry.

We hope that you will enjoy this discussion and will join us on 26 January at 7 am CET, 5 pm AEDT, 11:30 am IST and on the 25 January at 11 pm MST. There are so many issues to discuss. Please come along with your favourite breakfast treat and any questions that you might want us to analyse.

We really hope you will join us for breakfast! See you then!

SpaceWatch.Global is a Europe-based digital magazine and portal for those interested in space and the far-reaching impact of the space sector.

This Space Café” Law Breakfast with Steven Freeland” will be conducted in English.

The previous episodes can be found here: Space Café” Law Breakfast with Steven Freeland” – Archive

Reserve your place today!

To register please click here

Check Also

Hughes Partners Telespazio as it Expands in Europe

Hughes Europe, a subsidiary of Hughes Network Systems, LLC, an EchoStar company (Nasdaq: SATS), has announced its strategic expansion into the Military, Defence, and Government sectors across pan-European nations to provide communications solutions to government communications ministries, military operators, and blue light services. Troy Truman has also joined Hughes and will act as the head of this initiative